Southern California Amusement Park Tour

Many of the world’s most famous amusement parks are located in Southern California. In this section we suggest several of the most popular parks as well as campgrounds that rent cabins or have spaces for your motorhome or tent.

Amusement Parks in the Los Angeles Area

Disneyland (https://disneyland.disney.go.com/)

Knotts Berry Farm (www.knotts.com)

Magic Mountain (https://www.sixflags.com/magicmountain/plan-your-visit/espanol)

Universal Studios (http://www.universalstudioshollywood.com/?view=2)

Campgrounds with Cabins

Canyon RV Park, Anaheim, www.canyonrvpark.com

Los Angeles KOA, Pomona, http://www.fairplex.com/fp/accommodations/koa.aspx

Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort & Marina, Newport Beach, www.newportdunes.com

Campgrounds Without Cabins

Golden Shore RV Resort, Long Beach, www.goldenshorerv.com

Malibu RV Park, Malibu, www.maliburv.com


*       *       *       *

San Diego Area Amusement Parks

Balboa Park, (http://www.balboapark.org/espanol)

Legoland, (www.california.legoland.com)

San Diego Zoo, (http://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/)

San Diego Zoo Safari Park, (www.sdzsafaripark.org)

Sea World, (http://seaworldparks.com/en/seaworld-sandiego/)

Campgrounds with Cabins

San Diego KOA, Chula Vista, http://koa.com/campgrounds/san-diego/

Campgrounds without Cabins

Campland on the Bay, San Diego, www.campland.com

Chula Vista RV Resort, Chula Vista, www.chulavistarv.com

Mission Bay RV Resort, San Diego, www.missionbayrvresort.com

Santee Lakes Recreation Preserve, Santee, www.santeelakes.com